Citizen of the world…

July 14, 2008

Home Sweet Home

Filed under: New York — emimizolie @ 8:12 pm

I’m back to New York ! I didn’t know that I would miss the big apple so much. ( Not only for the reason that you all think ! ). This is my second home, this is the place that conducted me to discover what i really wanted from life  and from myself. I tell you, this city is just magic !

I’m living in Brooklyn Heights, a really peacefull neighborhood at the border of Manhattan. Just a few metro stations from there, and i’m right in Manhattan ! So that, i can enjoy the calm of Brooklyn as well as the active life of New York! ( My consumption of aspirin had dramatically decreased since i’m in there ! ahah ) 

Around my residence, I can enjoy 3 different japenese restaurants (to satisfy my sushis crave !), a video club for my long nights during the winter ( actually the temperature is around 30C!) without forgetting a wine and spirits shop. This is just in order to remember my french roots and taste some of  the wines from Argentina. (To enhance my cultural knowledge!).

Just in a few words : I’m happy.

Ohohohoh, by the way, i recommend you guys to see a movie from Woody Allen called ” Manhattan”

If you can watch it in english, that  would be much better but i won’t blame you if you don’t. It could just makes you appreciate the beginning as it deserves it !

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

