Citizen of the world…

August 9, 2008

Shoke in the MoMa

Filed under: Art,Feelings — emimizolie @ 7:45 pm

Yesterday, I went to the MoMa ( Museum of Modern Art ) to see an exhibition of Salvador Dali, one of my favourite painters.

This painting caught me so deeply that I was about to cry despite the fact I was in an overcrowded room. Dali called it ” Solitude”.

I won’t explain why, because I don’t think I could with words and I’m not sure you could understand either but watch this with a lot of attention. I’m sure everybody got at least once in his life that feeling.

Don’t misunderstand me, my aim is not to make you feel down ! I Just want to show you why I love  art and the strong power it has… Where words are unable to be used, painters can brush a feeling that had been pursuing you since forever. It is here, without being able to explain it or just understand what it is, where it comes from… You are walking in a museum and suddenly an image catches you; within a second, everything becomes clear…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

